0 Items $0.00

Miss Bindergarten Gets Ready for Kindergarten (Hardcover)

Miss Bindergarten Gets Ready for Kindergarten Cover Image
By Joseph Slate, Ashley Wolff (Illustrator)
List Price: $17.99
Our Price: $16.19
(Save: $1.80 10%)
Often on our shelves, but if we're temporarily out, we can get back in!

Description


This rhyming, brightly illustrated book is the perfect way to practice the alphabet and to introduce young children to kindergarten.

It's the first day of kindergarten and Miss Bindergarten is hard at work getting the classroom ready for her twenty-six new students. Meanwhile, Adam Krupp wakes up, Brenda Heath brushes her teeth, and Christopher Beaker finds his sneaker. Miss Bindergarten puts the finishing touches on the room just in time, and the students arrive. Now the fun can begin! 

"Multifaceted and appealing, this book can be enjoyed in many ways, at home and at school." --The New York Times Book Review

For readers of Kindergarten, Here I Come and The Night Before Kindergarten.

About the Author


Joseph Slate, a native West Virginian, has always loved to paint and write. "I majored in journalism at the University of Washington in Seattle, worked as a reporter on The Seattle Times, was an editor for Foreign Broadcast Information Service (Washington, D.C., California, and Tokyo), then took a degree in fine arts at Yale, although I never illustrated my own books. My painting took a direction that was at odds with the fine art of illustration."

Ashley Wolff is a children's book author and illustrator in San Francisco, CA. She has created over 40 books.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780525454465
ISBN-10: 0525454462
Publisher: Dutton Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: September 1st, 1996
Pages: 48
Language: English
Series: Miss Bindergarten Books (Hardcover)

How to Use Your Gift Cards Online

Hello! If you have a Flying Pig gift card (the cute plastic one with the pig and clouds), here's how to use it online:

Select the books you'd like to order. During the checkout process, you'll see a menu of options. Click on the little black arrow next to Store Gift Card pane:

Once you've expanded that menu item, you'll see a box to check Yes:

Once you click the checkbox Yes, you'll be asked to enter your gift card number. That's the number under the barcode on the back of your gift card. It might be a short or long number:

Enter it into the box below the words Enter Your Gift Card Number:

That's it! You will have to add a credit card as a backup in case your gift card doesn't cover the full amount of your purchase. **Because the website doesn't 'know' what amount is on your store gift card — the website and store system are separate entities — you will not see your gift card applied until your order leaves its Pending status and is Processing or Completed.**

If you received an Online Gift Code (NOT a physical card, but a string of numbers and letters emailed to you), please refer to your emailed gift to redeem those! They are applied instantly when you visit the website via the gift code email.

If you have further questions, please email us at flyingpigorders@gmail.com!