0 Items $0.00

The Storyteller: The Riverman Trilogy, Book III (Paperback)

The Storyteller: The Riverman Trilogy, Book III Cover Image
This is a special order. Please contact the store for info: flyingpigorders@gmail.com.
Special Order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the The Riverman Trilogy series.

Description


Keri Cleary is worried about her brother, Alistair. Everyone is worried about Alistair. As the one witness to a shooting, he has been shocked into silence. But everyone needs to know three things: Who shot Kyle Dwyer? Where is Charlie Dwyer? What does this all have to do with the disappearance of Fiona Loomis?

Perhaps the answers lie in stories. As Alistair makes strange confessions to his sister, Keri becomes inspired. She tells stories, tales that may reveal hidden truths, fiction that may cause real things to happen. In the concluding volume of the Riverman Trilogy, readers are asked to consider the source of inspiration, the borders of reality and the power of storytelling. They are asked to forgive monsters, to imagine alternate dimensions, and to believe in a phosphorescent wombat who assures us that gone for now is not necessarily gone for good.

The Storyteller by Aaron Starmer is the thrilling, thought-provoking conclusion to an unforgettable series, the Riverman trilogy.

“Original and uniquely satisfying . . . a great recommendation for fans of Orson Scott Card's Ender's Game or Madeleine L'engle's A Wrinkle in Time.” —School Library Journal, starred review

About the Author


Aaron Starmer was born in northern California, raised in the suburbs of Syracuse, New York, and educated at Drew University in Madison, New Jersey. His novels for young readers include The Storyteller, The Whisper, and The Riverman. He lives with his family in Stowe, Vermont.

Praise For…


“Original and uniquely satisfying . . . a great recommendation for fans of Orson Scott Card's Ender's Game or Madeleine L'engle's A Wrinkle in Time.” —School Library Journal, starred review

"Story is the important thing in this consistently imaginative, intense, thoughtful, and satisfying finale." —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"A stunning and thought provoking conclusion to The Riverman Trilogy." —Booklist, starred review

“Current fans of The Riverman Trilogy will come clamoring for this final installment.” —VOYA



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250104182
ISBN-10: 1250104181
Publisher: Square Fish
Publication Date: March 14th, 2017
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: The Riverman Trilogy

How to Use Your Gift Cards Online

Hello! If you have a Flying Pig gift card (the cute plastic one with the pig and clouds), here's how to use it online:

Select the books you'd like to order. During the checkout process, you'll see a menu of options. Click on the little black arrow next to Store Gift Card pane:

Once you've expanded that menu item, you'll see a box to check Yes:

Once you click the checkbox Yes, you'll be asked to enter your gift card number. That's the number under the barcode on the back of your gift card. It might be a short or long number:

Enter it into the box below the words Enter Your Gift Card Number:

That's it! You will have to add a credit card as a backup in case your gift card doesn't cover the full amount of your purchase. **Because the website doesn't 'know' what amount is on your store gift card — the website and store system are separate entities — you will not see your gift card applied until your order leaves its Pending status and is Processing or Completed.**

If you received an Online Gift Code (NOT a physical card, but a string of numbers and letters emailed to you), please refer to your emailed gift to redeem those! They are applied instantly when you visit the website via the gift code email.

If you have further questions, please email us at flyingpigorders@gmail.com!