0 Items $0.00

The Wondercurrent (Paperback)

The Wondercurrent Cover Image
$13.19
Often on our shelves, but if we're temporarily out, we can get back in!

Description


In a distant but recognizable future, where interdimensional travel and dream travel intersect, a young girl from Earth One, Rella Deveraux-Pensword, is called upon to protect and defend Hleo: a very special, enchanted refuge for children who need protection and healing. In order to help defend Hleo, Rella must stop Archimago (the shape-shifting story thief) and his menacing miscreations, The Shadowsplitters, from destroying The Wondercurrent: the source of life and hope for all who remain under Hleo's protection.

When Rella's own parents (who are part of a secret alliance of Storykeepers) go missing, she is forced to flee her home. As she flees, she is mysteriously transported to Hleo, where she finds a magic scroll and a secret message with a mission specifically meant for her. To fulfill her mission, Rella teams up with a fellowship of four other children (Eurie, Quinn, Scarlett and Sebastian) and an assortment of wild and whimsical animals, including Thalas (a giant, strong-willed hawk with metallic feathers), Alister (a sleepy, sleepy bear who resides halfway in and out of trees), and Menagerie (a chameleon-tiger with a sacred family lineage).

Will Rella be able to help save Hleo? Will she ever see her parents again? Will the guardians and the children be able to save The Wondercurrent?

If you like SURPRISE ENDINGS that make you want to CRY and SCREAM FOR JOY at the same time, you'll love this book And you'll want to read it over and over.

THE WONDERCURRENT, a family-friendly fantasy, is the first book in the Rella PenSword and The Red Notebooks series. Dive in and awaken your sense of wonder

Fans of Funke's Inkheart series, C.S. Lewis's Narnia books, Philip Pullman's The Golden Compass, The Wizard of OZ, Lois Lowry's The Giver, Michael Ende's The Neverending Story, and Dragt's Letter for the King, and middle grade fiction of all types will truly enjoy this story and the world itself.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781734174656
ISBN-10: 173417465X
Publisher: Plucky Unicorn
Publication Date: November 26th, 2019
Pages: 312
Language: English

How to Use Your Gift Cards Online

Hello! If you have a Flying Pig gift card (the cute plastic one with the pig and clouds), here's how to use it online:

Select the books you'd like to order. During the checkout process, you'll see a menu of options. Click on the little black arrow next to Store Gift Card pane:

Once you've expanded that menu item, you'll see a box to check Yes:

Once you click the checkbox Yes, you'll be asked to enter your gift card number. That's the number under the barcode on the back of your gift card. It might be a short or long number:

Enter it into the box below the words Enter Your Gift Card Number:

That's it! You will have to add a credit card as a backup in case your gift card doesn't cover the full amount of your purchase. **Because the website doesn't 'know' what amount is on your store gift card — the website and store system are separate entities — you will not see your gift card applied until your order leaves its Pending status and is Processing or Completed.**

If you received an Online Gift Code (NOT a physical card, but a string of numbers and letters emailed to you), please refer to your emailed gift to redeem those! They are applied instantly when you visit the website via the gift code email.

If you have further questions, please email us at flyingpigorders@gmail.com!