0 Items $0.00

A Perfect 10: The Truth About Things I'm Not and Never Will Be (Hardcover)

A Perfect 10: The Truth About Things I'm Not and Never Will Be Cover Image
List Price: $26.00
Our Price: $23.40
(Save: $2.60 10%)
Special Order

Description


Named a Must-Read New Book for October 2020 by Good Morning America

The author of I Ain’t Doin’ It and popular comedian Heather Land returns with a collection of laugh-out-loud, hilarious and unfiltered essays that explore the funny and inspirational moments in everyday life—perfect for fans of Jeff Foxworthy, Jen Hatmaker, and Jeannie Gaffigan.

A popular social media comedian, Heather Land’s reach includes more than 107 million engaged fans and followers who fill theaters at her stand-up events around the country, and who also fell in love with her first book I Ain’t Doin’ It.

With her trademark Southern charm and sassy yet totally relatable tone, Heather shines a light on those ridiculous moments in our lives that also have the ability to teach us about ourselves. Whether she’s joking about her crafting habit, revealing the hard truths of divorce, ranting about the challenges of being a single parent of teenagers, or getting real at the class reunion, Heather’s message is that the more authentic we are, the more we connect with others. Heather hilariously encourages you to lighten up and focus on what’s really important in life. Like a laughter-filled conversation with an old friend, A Perfect 10 is a great gift to give to others or yourself.

About the Author


Heather Land has made herself a household name thanks to her uniquely Southern wit, peppered with a dash of sassy sarcasm and a whole lot of seasoned truth. Blending humor with reality has endeared her to millions, but it is Heather’s ability to laugh at herself that makes her not only relatable, but downright lovable. Her stories and songs reach deep into the hearts of her audiences, reminding us of the many ways that real life can be really hard and really funny. Her ongoing series of “I Ain’t Doin’ It” videos has become a viral phenomenon with millions of views. Heather is the author of I Ain’t Doin’ It, the mom of two amazing children, and currently lives in Nashville, Tennessee. 

Praise For…


"Wildly popular Southern comedian Heather Land, whose 100 million-plus fans love her for her ‘I Ain’t Doin' It’ viral videos and book, shares more personal stories in ‘A Perfect 10’. A divorced (and now engaged) mom of two, Land confesses her secrets in a relatable, quirky and endearing way.”
— GMA.com Must-Read Books for October 2020

“Comedian Land delivers witty rants on life in this raucous testament… especially moving. Land’s revealing anecdotes and heartfelt encouragements will appeal to Christians who enjoyed Rachel Hollis’s Girl, Wash Your Face.”
— Publishers Weekly

“Warm, funny and down to earth, this book celebrates how ‘being knocked around by [the] waves’ of life is not only salutary, but also the source of the best, most engaging kind of humor. A bighearted and candidly humane memoir.” 

 
— Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9781982104184
ISBN-10: 198210418X
Publisher: Howard Books
Publication Date: October 6th, 2020
Pages: 224

How to Use Your Gift Cards Online

Hello! If you have a Flying Pig gift card (the cute plastic one with the pig and clouds), here's how to use it online:

Select the books you'd like to order. During the checkout process, you'll see a menu of options. Click on the little black arrow next to Store Gift Card pane:

Once you've expanded that menu item, you'll see a box to check Yes:

Once you click the checkbox Yes, you'll be asked to enter your gift card number. That's the number under the barcode on the back of your gift card. It might be a short or long number:

Enter it into the box below the words Enter Your Gift Card Number:

That's it! You will have to add a credit card as a backup in case your gift card doesn't cover the full amount of your purchase. **Because the website doesn't 'know' what amount is on your store gift card — the website and store system are separate entities — you will not see your gift card applied until your order leaves its Pending status and is Processing or Completed.**

If you received an Online Gift Code (NOT a physical card, but a string of numbers and letters emailed to you), please refer to your emailed gift to redeem those! They are applied instantly when you visit the website via the gift code email.

If you have further questions, please email us at flyingpigorders@gmail.com!