0 Items $0.00

Dayna Lorentz

Image result for danya lorentz bio

Dayna Lorentz is a YA author from Burlington, Vermont who grew up in Ridgewood, New Jersey. Lorentz attended Ridgewood High School, and Williams College in Williamstown, MA. She also attended Fordham University, where she got her law degree. Also, she has an M.F.A. in Creative Writing and Literature from Bennington College. Before she started writing and publishing her books, she was an uprising lawyer in New York City. Writing had been her hobby, but she realized she wanted to turn it into a job. Dayna’s other hobbies include singing opera and drawing, she has many dogs and loves them all.

No Safety in Numbers Cover Image
$8.09
ISBN: 9780142425978
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Speak - April 4th, 2013

"Think of the heart-racing chase of The Hunger Games, but a giant mall is your arena."--Seventeen.com

A suspenseful survival story and modern day Lord of the Flies set in a mall that looks just like yours.



No Easy Way Out: No Safety In Numbers: Book 2 Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780142425244
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Speak - February 25th, 2014

The sequel to No Safety in Numbers; a modern day Lord of the Flies for fans of apocalyptic thrillers


No Dawn without Darkness: No Safety In Numbers: Book 3 Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780142426227
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Speak - February 10th, 2015

Perfect for fans of Life As We Knew It and Michael Grant's Gone--the conclusion to the thrilling No Safety in Numbers trilogy

First--a bomb released a deadly flu virus and the entire mall was quarantined.

Next--the medical teams evacuated and the windows were boarded up just before the virus mutated.


The Storm Cover Image
$5.39
ISBN: 9780545276436
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - April 1st, 2012

Warriors and Guardians of Ga'Hoole fans have a new animal adventure series to sink their teeth into!