0 Items $0.00

Dayna Lorentz

Image result for danya lorentz bio

Dayna Lorentz is a YA author from Burlington, Vermont who grew up in Ridgewood, New Jersey. Lorentz attended Ridgewood High School, and Williams College in Williamstown, MA. She also attended Fordham University, where she got her law degree. Also, she has an M.F.A. in Creative Writing and Literature from Bennington College. Before she started writing and publishing her books, she was an uprising lawyer in New York City. Writing had been her hobby, but she realized she wanted to turn it into a job. Dayna’s other hobbies include singing opera and drawing, she has many dogs and loves them all.

No Safety in Numbers Cover Image
This is a special order. Please contact the store for info: flyingpigorders@gmail.com.
ISBN: 9780142425978
Availability: Special Order
Published: Speak - April 4th, 2013

"Think of the heart-racing chase of The Hunger Games, but a giant mall is your arena."--Seventeen.com

A suspenseful survival story and modern day Lord of the Flies set in a mall that looks just like yours.



No Easy Way Out: No Safety In Numbers: Book 2 Cover Image
This is a special order. Please contact the store for info: flyingpigorders@gmail.com.
ISBN: 9780142425244
Availability: Special Order
Published: Speak - February 25th, 2014

The sequel to No Safety in Numbers; a modern day Lord of the Flies for fans of apocalyptic thrillers


No Dawn without Darkness: No Safety In Numbers: Book 3 Cover Image
This is a special order. Please contact the store for info: flyingpigorders@gmail.com.
ISBN: 9780142426227
Availability: Special Order
Published: Speak - February 10th, 2015

Perfect for fans of Life As We Knew It and Michael Grant's Gone--the conclusion to the thrilling No Safety in Numbers trilogy

First--a bomb released a deadly flu virus and the entire mall was quarantined.

Next--the medical teams evacuated and the windows were boarded up just before the virus mutated.


The Storm Cover Image
This is a special order. Please contact the store for info: flyingpigorders@gmail.com.
ISBN: 9780545276436
Availability: Special Order
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - April 1st, 2012

Warriors and Guardians of Ga'Hoole fans have a new animal adventure series to sink their teeth into!


How to Use Your Gift Cards Online

Hello! If you have a Flying Pig gift card (the cute plastic one with the pig and clouds), here's how to use it online:

Select the books you'd like to order. During the checkout process, you'll see a menu of options. Click on the little black arrow next to Store Gift Card pane:

Once you've expanded that menu item, you'll see a box to check Yes:

Once you click the checkbox Yes, you'll be asked to enter your gift card number. That's the number under the barcode on the back of your gift card. It might be a short or long number:

Enter it into the box below the words Enter Your Gift Card Number:

That's it! You will have to add a credit card as a backup in case your gift card doesn't cover the full amount of your purchase. **Because the website doesn't 'know' what amount is on your store gift card — the website and store system are separate entities — you will not see your gift card applied until your order leaves its Pending status and is Processing or Completed.**

If you received an Online Gift Code (NOT a physical card, but a string of numbers and letters emailed to you), please refer to your emailed gift to redeem those! They are applied instantly when you visit the website via the gift code email.

If you have further questions, please email us at flyingpigorders@gmail.com!