0 Items $0.00

Sarah Dillard

Sarah Dillard studied art at Wheaton College and illustration at Rhode Island School of Design. Her first author/illustrated book, Perfectly Arugula, was published in 2009 and the audio book version won the Gold Award for the 2010 National Parenting Publications Awards (NAPPA) Storytelling competition. She is the author-illustrator of the critically-acclaimed young graphic reader, Extraordinary Warren and its sequel, Extraordinary Warren Saves the Day. Sarah dips into her collection of vintage children’s books for inspiration, including Margaret Wise Brown’s The Little Fur Family, Maurice Sendak’s Nutshell Library, and the Beatrix Potter books. She hopes to create picture books that transport young minds into magical worlds, just as she was as a child. Sarah lives in Vermont with her husband and chocolate lab.

Mouse Scouts Cover Image
$6.29
ISBN: 9780385756020
Availability: Often on our shelves, but if we're temporarily out, we can get back in!
Published: Yearling - January 5th, 2016

For fans of Ivy and Bean and Junie B. Jones comes a brand-new chapter book series: Mouse Scouts!
 


Mouse Scouts: Camp Out Cover Image
$7.19
ISBN: 9780385756082
Availability: Often on our shelves, but if we're temporarily out, we can get back in!
Published: Yearling - October 11th, 2016

Badges are better when you earn them together! The Mouse Scouts are ready to earn a new badge . . . but can they make it in the wild without their fearless leader?
 


Mouse Scouts: Make A Difference Cover Image
This is a special order. Please contact the store for info: flyingpigorders@gmail.com.
ISBN: 9780385756044
Availability: Special Order
Published: Yearling - January 5th, 2016

For fans of Ivy and Bean and Junie B. Jones comes a brand-new chapter book series: Mouse Scouts!
 


Mouse Scouts: Make Friends Cover Image
$6.29
ISBN: 9780385756129
Availability: Often on our shelves, but if we're temporarily out, we can get back in!
Published: Yearling - January 9th, 2018

Badges are better when you earn them together! The Mouse Scouts think their newest badge should be a cinch. But can old friends and new friends work side by side?


I Wish It Would Snow! Cover Image
By Sarah Dillard, Sarah Dillard (Illustrator)
This is a special order. Please contact the store for info: flyingpigorders@gmail.com.
ISBN: 9781534406766
Availability: Special Order
Published: Aladdin - December 11th, 2018

Let it snow! Let it snow! Let it snow! A little rabbit’s wish comes true when the world becomes a winter wonderland in this witty, wistful picture book from the author of Extraordinary Warren.

Winter has just begun, and one little bunny wants it to snow, hopes it will snow, and wishes it would snow. And, finally, the fluffy flakes begin to fall from the sky.


Extraordinary Warren: A Super Chicken (PIX) Cover Image
By Sarah Dillard, Sarah Dillard (Illustrator)
$11.69
ISBN: 9781442453401
Availability: Often on our shelves, but if we're temporarily out, we can get back in!
Published: Aladdin - February 11th, 2014

Boys and girls will flock to Warren, a quirky chicken who wants to find his inner greatness.

Warren, a bespectacled chicken, is bored with the everyday chicken routine: peck, cluck, feed; peck, cluck, feed. Same old, same old. There must be more to life, no? And there must be more to Warren.


How to Use Your Gift Cards Online

Hello! If you have a Flying Pig gift card (the cute plastic one with the pig and clouds), here's how to use it online:

Select the books you'd like to order. During the checkout process, you'll see a menu of options. Click on the little black arrow next to Store Gift Card pane:

Once you've expanded that menu item, you'll see a box to check Yes:

Once you click the checkbox Yes, you'll be asked to enter your gift card number. That's the number under the barcode on the back of your gift card. It might be a short or long number:

Enter it into the box below the words Enter Your Gift Card Number:

That's it! You will have to add a credit card as a backup in case your gift card doesn't cover the full amount of your purchase. **Because the website doesn't 'know' what amount is on your store gift card — the website and store system are separate entities — you will not see your gift card applied until your order leaves its Pending status and is Processing or Completed.**

If you received an Online Gift Code (NOT a physical card, but a string of numbers and letters emailed to you), please refer to your emailed gift to redeem those! They are applied instantly when you visit the website via the gift code email.

If you have further questions, please email us at flyingpigorders@gmail.com!