0 Items $0.00

Sarah Dillard

Sarah Dillard studied art at Wheaton College and illustration at Rhode Island School of Design. Her first author/illustrated book, Perfectly Arugula, was published in 2009 and the audio book version won the Gold Award for the 2010 National Parenting Publications Awards (NAPPA) Storytelling competition. She is the author-illustrator of the critically-acclaimed young graphic reader, Extraordinary Warren and its sequel, Extraordinary Warren Saves the Day. Sarah dips into her collection of vintage children’s books for inspiration, including Margaret Wise Brown’s The Little Fur Family, Maurice Sendak’s Nutshell Library, and the Beatrix Potter books. She hopes to create picture books that transport young minds into magical worlds, just as she was as a child. Sarah lives in Vermont with her husband and chocolate lab.

Mouse Scouts Cover Image
$6.29
ISBN: 9780385756020
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Yearling - January 5th, 2016

For fans of Ivy and Bean and Junie B. Jones comes a brand-new chapter book series: Mouse Scouts!
 


Mouse Scouts: Camp Out Cover Image
$6.29
ISBN: 9780385756082
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Yearling - October 11th, 2016

Badges are better when you earn them together! The Mouse Scouts are ready to earn a new badge . . . but can they make it in the wild without their fearless leader?
 


Mouse Scouts: Make A Difference Cover Image
$6.29
ISBN: 9780385756044
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Yearling - January 5th, 2016

For fans of Ivy and Bean and Junie B. Jones comes a brand-new chapter book series: Mouse Scouts!
 


Mouse Scouts: Make Friends Cover Image
$6.29
ISBN: 9780385756129
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Yearling - January 9th, 2018

Badges are better when you earn them together! The Mouse Scouts think their newest badge should be a cinch. But can old friends and new friends work side by side?


I Wish It Would Snow! Cover Image
By Sarah Dillard, Sarah Dillard (Illustrator)
$16.19
ISBN: 9781534406766
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Aladdin - December 11th, 2018

Let it snow! Let it snow! Let it snow! A little rabbit’s wish comes true when the world becomes a winter wonderland in this witty, wistful picture book from the author of Extraordinary Warren.

Winter has just begun, and one little bunny wants it to snow, hopes it will snow, and wishes it would snow. And, finally, the fluffy flakes begin to fall from the sky.


Extraordinary Warren: A Super Chicken (PIX) Cover Image
By Sarah Dillard, Sarah Dillard (Illustrator)
$11.69
ISBN: 9781442453401
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Aladdin - February 11th, 2014

Boys and girls will flock to Warren, a quirky chicken who wants to find his inner greatness.

Warren, a bespectacled chicken, is bored with the everyday chicken routine: peck, cluck, feed; peck, cluck, feed. Same old, same old. There must be more to life, no? And there must be more to Warren.